bjsoftgo.blogg.se

Macbook pro does not recognise wd my passport for mac
Macbook pro does not recognise wd my passport for mac




macbook pro does not recognise wd my passport for mac
  1. #Macbook pro does not recognise wd my passport for mac mods#
  2. #Macbook pro does not recognise wd my passport for mac mac#

Apple Certified: Current or former Apple employees who have a certain level of certifications are given this title.Apple Trained: Current or former Apple employees who do not possess a higher level of certification.It is granted solely at the moderator's discretion.) Apple Helper: These fine individuals are hand-picked by the moderators as a badge of their expertise, despite not having any formal Apple training.

#Macbook pro does not recognise wd my passport for mac mods#

We have four flairs to offer! PM the Mods with a GCX screenshot (or other proof), and we'll add flair proudly proclaiming your expertise! No rank is an indication that the person is always, or even mostly, correct. However, if a response is rude, irrelevant, or harmful, please report it. Do upvote interesting questions and helpful answers.ĭownvoting questions you feel are annoying or repetitive is counterproductive. All comments should have some relation to their parent.Ĩ. Top-level comments should contain an answer to the question(s) in the post. Answers must be within the bounds of Apple’s EULA.įor a list of subjects inappropriate for /r/AppleHelp, see Guideline 2 above. People come here for help, so please don't shove them right back out the door. Rudeness will not be tolerated! Suggesting someone "Google it" is a good example of this. Fixing problems over the internet is incredibly difficult! Guidelines for Readers We're here to help, and this is the easiest way for us to do that. If posting the same question in multiple places, include links to the other threads.

macbook pro does not recognise wd my passport for mac

  • If posting a log or crash report, upload it to Gist.
  • #Macbook pro does not recognise wd my passport for mac mac#

    Photos or screenshots of the issue Mac or iOS device.Your model of Mac, iPhone, iPad, iPod, etcetera.Please make sure to include the following: Bypassing an Activation Lock or firmware password.Ĭertain information may be crucial for solving issues.

    macbook pro does not recognise wd my passport for mac

    If you are running a beta or developer preview, head over to /r/AppleHelp_Betas.

  • Developer Previews and AppleSeed Betas.
  • 6) Since it showed up correctly on my old iMac, the device has not. I am not contacting Apple about this issue, this is a Western Digital My Passport issue. I do not agree, that there is any issue with my new iMac, every other device, including a Western Digital 3TB device, all work correctly. Questions must be within the bounds of Apple’s EULA.Ĭertain subjects are not appropriate for /r/AppleHelp, including: 5) As I already stated, it worked on my old iMac. Readers attempting to help you deserve thank-you's and upvotes! Also, after finding a solution, please make sure to mark your post using the "edit solved status" (or "flair") button.Ģ. Check our /r/AppleHelp FAQ and basic troubleshooting guide before posting.






    Macbook pro does not recognise wd my passport for mac